Monday, October 14, 2013

Wanderlust: Album 5 out in 2014

In the 17 years since Sophie Ellis-Bextor signed to Mercury Records as the 18-year-old frontwoman of indie darlings theaudience, the singer has experienced some incredible moments. Following theaudience's Top 40 success and NME acclaim, Sophie made her first solo appearance in a collaboration with Italian dance DJ, Spiller. That song, Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) shot to Number One around the world and became one of the UK's most-played songs of the decade. Sophie built on that success with her debut solo single proper, the smouldering Murder On The Dancefloor, which became another global smash, backed by a striking video, the first of many collaborations with Sophie Muller. The song was quickly followed by Sophie's two-million-selling debut album, Read My Lips, and a string of further chart hits, including Music Gets The Best Of Me, Get Over You, Catch You and her 2010 collaboration with Armin Van Buuren, Not Giving Up On Love. Continuing her run of successful collaborations with dance artists, Sophie reached Number 12 in the UK charts with her soaring single with the Freemasons, Heartbreak Make Me A Dancer. She then found herself back in the Top 20 with Bittersweet, the glorious lead track from her fourth album, Make A Scene, an album which helped cement her position as a global success story. On January 20, 2014 Sophie will release her fifth album, Wanderlust, a record co-written and produced by acclaimed singer-songwriter Ed Harcourt and recorded in just two weeks with a tightly-knit group of musician friends. The record sees the 34-year-old Sophie blossoming into an accomplished singer-songwriter, with its 11 powerfully understated songs showcasing a newfound maturity, warmth and songcraft. Wanderlust will be preceded by the single release of one of its standout tracks, Young Blood, a life-affirming, piano-driven testament to true love. That song, which comes accompanied by another of Muller's trademark videos, marks the beginning of a glorious new chapter in her career. 

01 Birth Of An Empire (3:48)
02 Until The Stars Collide (3:39)
03 Runaway Daydreamer (4:00)
04 The Deer & The Wolf (3:54)
05 Young Blood (4:28)
06 Interlude (2:23)
07 13 Little Dolls (3:32)
08 Wrong Side Of The Sun (3:50)
09 Love Is A Camera (4:13)
10 Cry To The Beat Of A Band (3:38)
11 When The Storm Has Blown Over (3:31)

iTunes -
Amazon -

No comments:



Welcome! SOPHIERAZZI is a website dedicated Sophie Ellis-Bextor. Here, you will find first hand information, access to several rarities and exclusive inside details unavailable elsewhere. This is your heaven... Feel free EMAIL ME, if you have some exciting news to share, if you want to update me about something, or if you need some clarification regarding any post. I promise to respond to your email at the earliest...
Cheers, Kaushik. (